Geriatric Care Management Services

Advocates for Independence is Utah’s premier Geriatric Care Management company dedicated to helping you or your loved one experience the joy of living independently.

The licensed social workers of Advocates for Independence can provide geriatric case management services. They can find resources, help with medical visits and work with you to make your long-term care plans a reality. If your family members live out of state, our social workers can be your local eyes and hands to ensure that your loved ones are getting the care they need.

Our care managers can:

  • Help with planning, both long and short term, to reach specific goals
  • Evaluate needs in the home and recommend in-home care providers to meet those needs
  • Coordinate medical care, including attending medical appointments, and share that information with family members as directed
  • Make regular home visits, both scheduled and unscheduled, to ensure all in-home care is being done according to our clients’ wishes
  • Assess living conditions to ensure that the client can live there safely
  • Arrange for home modifications, such as ramps and grab bars, to ensure clients are living in a safe environment
  • And many more services tailored to the specific needs of each client

Advocates for Independence provides services designed to help our clients achieve their personal goals.  Most seniors want to age in place, to stay in the familiar surroundings of their own homes.  Often, that goal can be achieved more cost effectively than moving into assisted living with the addition of in-home services and the assistance of our licensed and caring social workers and nurses.

Meet Our Team of Social Workers and Nurses

Wendy de la Cruz, SSW

Program Director wdelacruz@ad4ind.com
801-234-9510

Allison Richman, SSW

Outreach Coordinator
arichman@ad4ind.com
435-757-7065

Brianne Ellison, SSW

Lead Social Worker
bellison@ad4ind.com
801-800-1675

Jocee Arriola

Office Manager
jarriola@ad4ind.com
385-910-9082

Mariah Waters, SSW

Case Manager
mwaters@ad4ind.com
385-522-0045

Julie Tucker, SSW

Case Manager
jtucker@ad4ind.com
385-985-5166

Erin Thomas, SSW

Case Manager
ethomas@ad4ind.com

Imelda Hernandez, SSW

Case Manager
ihernandez@ad4ind.com
385-522-0021

Paige Harward, SSW

Case Manager
pharward@ad4ind.com
385-450-2145

Alana de la Cruz

Administrative Assistant/HR
adelacruz@ad4ind.com
385-229-7806

Samantha Colaianni, RN

Registered Nurse
scolaianni@ad4ind.com

Natalia Clark, RN

Registered Nurse
nclark@ad4ind.com